Current Location


New Zealand

Latitude Is: 36' 51'' S
Longitude Is: 174' 46'' E



05 Mar 2024

Auckland - New Zealand In photos

About Auckland - New Zealand

Auckland Central is a New Zealand electoral division returning one member to the New Zealand House of Representatives. Its current representative is Nikki Kaye, a member of the National Party; she has represented the seat since 2008. Auckland Central contains downtown Auckland, the suburbs of Ponsonby, Grey Lynn, Westmere, Arch Hill, Herne Bay, Freemans Bay, St Mary's Bay, Newton and Eden Terrace at the west side of the city. Because of the location of the main Auckland ferry terminal, Auckland Central also contains the islands of the Hauraki Gulf. At the 2008 election, Grafton became part of Epsom, and Point Chevalier moved into Mount Albert. To offset these changes, the suburb of Newton was drafted in from Mount Albert.