Current Location



Latitude Is: 52' 23'' N
Longitude Is: 4' 54'' E



05 Mar 2024

Netherlands In photos

About Netherlands

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, consisting of twelve provinces in North-West Europe and three islands in the Caribbean. The European part of the Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east, and shares maritime borders with Belgium, Germany and the United Kingdom. It is a parliamentary democracy organised as a unitary state. The capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague.The Netherlands in its entirety is often referred to as "Holland", although North and South Holland are actually only two of its provinces. The Netherlands is a geographically low-lying country, with about 20% of its area and 21% of its population located below sea level, and 50% of its land lying less than one metre above sea level.This distinct feature contributes to the country's name: in Dutch (Nederland), English, and in many other EuropeanSee More

Upcoming World Holidays

Netherlands Holidays